top of page
  • Writer's pictureBritt Burke

Ten facts about me!

Updated: Apr 3, 2019

Hello, all! My name is Brittany and I am obsessed with doughnuts (with a capital "O"!). However, I thought it would be a good idea to let you in on some parts of my life that aren't dough related, though they may not be as exciting (or scrumptious).



10 non-doughnut facts about me


1. Did I lure you in with a cute puppy pic? Good! That's Seguin, named for the one and only Tyler Seguin. She is a 10-month-old Husky/German Shepherd pup that I rescued in Sept. 2018. Yes, she's wearing a doughnut collar, and yes, she thinks she should be my dough taste tester. For now, I'll settle for her being the PD mascot.


2. I've won a Sports Emmy for my small part in covering the Rio Olympics for NBC Sports and I'm currently nominated for two more - PL Coverage and PyeongChang Coverage, both with NBC Sports.


3. The Emmy leads nicely into what I do to pay the bills! I am a newsdesk manager for the NBC Sports Regional Sports Networks.


4. I am #powerlifter, which just means I like to pick things up and put them down ... on a platform ... while wearing a heinous singlet. Powerlifting helped me rediscover my love for doughnuts and gives me something to focus on and strive to get better at and for that I'll always be grateful.


5. My favorite lift is the deadlift and I can lift the equivalent of a panda. I'd like to get my 350/400 pound deadlift this year. (Pro tip: The more you deadlift, the more doughnuts you get to eat.)



First time pulling 320 pounds in competition,


6. I LOVE #StarWars, #HarryPotter and #GameofThrones and try to pull some of my #doughnut inspirations from the fandoms.


7. I have 10 tattoos thus far, five of which are Star Wars related (and one Harry Potter).


8. I powerlift now, but grew up a dancer and the two have more in common than you'd think.


9. I once trained for a half marathon just so I could get the Star Wars medal at the end.


10. I've traveled to London, Paris, Beijing, Hong Kong and a large part of Ireland. I have my sights set on Scotland or Italy next. I'd love any and all travel suggestions!







34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page